Southeast Section Officers

Southeast OWEA Officers and Committee Chairs
(updated as of 09/18/2020)

PresidentMelodi ClarkCity of Columbus, Sewerage and Drainage614-645-1239
First Vice President (Program Chair)Tiffany MaagDelaware County Regional Sewer District740-833-2250
Second Vice PresidentJosh HoltonSWLCWSD740-928-0823
SecretaryAmy EberhardtArcadis(614) 985-9244
TreasurerAaron PenningtonOhio EPA740-380-5272
Third Year DirectorJamie MillsStrand Associates, Inc.614-835-0460
Second Year DirectorKelli JamisonBL Anderson614-214-7142
First Year DirectorCory SmithDelaware County Regional Sewer District(740) 833-2228
Past PresidentChris TarrGreat Lakes Environmental Center614-487-1040
DelegateBrandon Fox City of Columbus614-645-3138 ext. 1201 - Office
Awards ~ ChairFred SmithCDM Smith614.847.8340
Awards ~ Asst. ChairJohn OwenOEPA CDO/DSW614.728.3849
Awards ~ Asst. ChairKris RugglesStrand Associates, Inc.614.835.0460
Collections SystemChad RobyJacobs1.614.825.6750 
Government Affairs ~ Co-ChairJohn OwenOEPA CDO/DSW614.728.3849
Government Affairs ~ Co-ChairBrenda VanCleavems consultants, Inc.614.898.7100
Pretreatment / Industrial WasteMark StrahotaHazen and Sawyer614-396-8826
Laboratory AnalysisMelodi ClarkCity of Columbus614.645.1239
MembershipKris RugglesStrand Associates, Inc.614.835.0460
NominationsJohn OwenOhio EPA614.728.3849
Past PresidentsFred SmithCDM Smith614.847.8340
Plant Operations/Small SystemsKelli Jamison BL Anderson614-214-7142 
Program and Contact Hours ~ ChairJohn OwenOEPA CDO/DSW614.728.3849
Program and Contact Hours  ~ Asst. ChairAmy HurseyStrand Associates, Inc.614.835.0460
PublicationsChris TarrGreat Lakes Environmental Center614.487.1040
Public EducationChris TarrGreat Lakes Environmental Center614.487.1040
Residuals Management ~ Co-ChairBetsy VanWormerOEPA CDO/DSW614.644.2150
Residuals Management ~ Co-ChairBrandon FoxCity of Columbus614.645.3153
Safety & Health   
Young Professionals - Co-ChairCody AllisonArcadis419.463.7747
Young Professionals - Co-ChairTucker RandlesCity of Columbus740.502.6767