



Winter Meeting February 5th, 2015 Hosted by City of Dayton Water Reclamation Facility

Agenda

(2.0 Contact Hours Pending)

- 12:00 12:30 Registration
- 12:30 12:45 Welcome, Update, and Introductions
- 12:45 1:45 What happens to my samples in the Lab? Josh McKinney, ALS Global
- 1:45 2:00 Break
- 2:00 2:30 Laboratory Analysis of Aeration Basins, Jerome Wright, City of Dayton
- 2:30 3:00 That smell you smell, Miyah Dunford, City of Dayton

Directions to City of Dayton WWTP

From North of Dayton: Take I 75 South to Exit 51 – Edwin C. Moses Blvd. Turn right onto Edwin C. Moses Blvd at bottom of exit ramp. Edwin C. Moses Blvd becomes Nicholas Road. Travel approximately 1 mile and turn left on Danner Avenue (just after crossing over RR tracks). Follow Danner Road ½ mile. Danner Rd leads to plant entrance. The Operations Building will be directly across from the entrance of the plant.

From Cincinnati: Take I 75 North to Exit 51 – Edwin C. Moses Blvd. Turn left onto Edwin C. Moses Blvd at bottom of exit ramp. Edwin C. Moses Blvd becomes Nicholas Road. Travel approximately 1 mile and turn left on Danner Avenue (just after crossing over RR tracks). Follow Danner Road ½ mile. Danner Rd leads to plant entrance. The Operations Building will be directly across from the entrance of the plant.

From Columbus: Take I 70 West to Exit 33 to I 75 South. Stay on I-75 South for about 10 miles to Exit 51– Edwin C. Moses Blvd. Turn right onto Edwin C. Moses Blvd at bottom of exit ramp. Edwin C. Moses Blvd becomes Nicholas Road. Travel approximately 1 mile and turn left on Danner Avenue (just after crossing over RR tracks). Follow Danner Road ½ mile. Danner Rd leads to plant entrance. The Operations Building will be directly across from the entrance of the plant.

Registration will be limited. Register online at <u>www.ohiowea.org</u>/ and go to the 'Featured Events'.

For additional information, contact:

Jim Davis, LAC Co-Chair Montgomery County Environmental Lab <u>davisji@mcohio.org</u> 937-781-3016 Karen Tenore, LAC Co-Chair City of Dayton <u>karen.tenore@cityofdayton.org</u> 937-333-1845 **Committee Members:**

Dr. Rob Smith, YSI Lynette Hodnicki, City of Fairfield Lori Kyle, Greene Co. Gregg Mitchell, City of Sidney Roger Rardain, City of Fairborn Teresa Shinkle, Greene Co