

## **SECTION MEETING ANNOUNCEMENT/ GOLF OUTING**

## May 20, 2015 Delta Ohio

I am very pleased to announce the upcoming Northwest Section OWEA meeting. The meeting will be held in Delta/Swanton Ohio. In the morning following registration at the Valleywood Golf Club, technical session will be held with lunch to follow. After lunch annual the golf outing will be held. For those who choose not to golf, a tour of the Delta WWTP will be offered. Please see the attached flyer for the Golf Outing registration.

I encourage you to keep track of upcoming events by visiting <a href="www.ohiowea.org">www.ohiowea.org</a>. Upcoming events and registration details are posted regularly. Information on past meeting and technical presentations will also be posted as they become available. Always feel free to contact me should you have any questions concerning the Northwest Section.

Please register online at <a href="www.ohiowea.org">www.ohiowea.org</a>. Registration for the meeting in Delta will close May 15, 2015.

## May 20th SECTION MEETING AGENDA

- 8:00 am-8:30 am Registration, Coffee, Donuts at Valleywood Golf Club
- 8:30 am-9:30 am Springfield WWTP EHRT: 100 MGD Friend Mad River, Mark Bonner WWETCO
- 9:30 am-10:00 am Delta's Experience with Bio Bags, Gary Haydel, Village of Delta
- 10:00 am-10:15 am Break
- 10:15 am-11:00 am Development of a Strategic Plan for OWEA- 2015 and Beyond, Mike Frommer OWEA
- 11:00 am-11:4 5am Microplastics in Waterways, Sarah Lowe NOAA Marine Debris Program
- 11:45 am-12:45 pm Lunch and OWEA business meeting
- 12:45 pm Golf Outing and Delta Plant Tour

**Price for Members \$25.00** 

**Price for Non-Members \$35.00** 

**Important Contact Information** 

Valleywood Golf Club 13501 Airport Hwy Swanton Ohio

Delta WWTP 516 Locust Street Delta Ohio (419) 822-3190

Maps and additional information will be available at registration.

## 2014-2015 Section Officers

President Joe Tillison (419) 575-4385

1<sup>st</sup> Vice President Roberta Acosta (419) 724-4155

2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President Jeff Thompson (419) 394-5193

Secretary Walter Ariss (614) 332-9981

Treasurer Dave Spraque (419) 394-4114

Delegate Kim Riddell (419) 373-3002

Past President Josh Wehring (419) 334-387

Contact Hour Coordinator Pat Tebbe (419) 373-3016